Xbox One to Launch in 13 Countries in November, Full List Revealed

xbox one high res screenshot 3

Microsoft has confirmed the Xbox One launch markets and as we reported about a delay earlier for some European markets, it has been verified somewhat. Countries like Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland will be getting it in 2014.

These are the launch markets:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • New Zealand

Here’s the reason why it is delayed in the European countries mentioned above.

While we wish we could launch Xbox One simultaneously in these markets, there are many factors that determine the timing of specific market launches. This includes work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country.

It’s interesting to note that India gets the console in late 2014 while Brazil gets it this year. We will keep you updated once we hear more on this, stay tuned.

Tell us what you think in the comments section below.

  • Yaseen Essack

    Is the Xbox one region locked ?? I would like to order one through amazon in the US to be shipped to South Africa.

    • Andrew

      It’ll probably will be region blocked. The US also uses different voltages to South Africa. US is 110V and South Africa is 220V – so you’ll most likely blow it as you plug it in. Get it from the UK. I’m South African too. UK is the same region as us, and they use the same voltage…