Pokemon GO Live in 26 More Countries, Full List Revealed

pokemon go main

This is what trainers from countries where Pokemon GO was not yet live were waiting for. Developer Niantic has announced that the game has been launched in 26 more countries.

People in Asia could be disappointed as this mostly looks like a European expansion. Bear in mind, the game still hasn’t launched in India, China or Japan, so this is kinda weird. Maybe they don’t have faith in the servers because these markets are huge.

If you have an Android phone you can just download an apk and play right now in any country. If you are on iOS you might have to make a US account to play the game in any country.

Anyhow, these are the new countries the game will be available to download on iOS and Android.

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden and Switzerland.

So what are you waiting for? If you are in these countries, you can play this game right now.