FIFA 14 contains 19 officially licensed Brazilian clubs, Full List

FIFA 14 screenshot 8

The best thing about FIFA is that EA Sports always tries to make sure that no other football game can match it. While their closest competitors, Konami’s PES, has been confirmed not to appear on the next-gen consoles due to install base issues, EA’s juggernaut franchise grows from strength to strength.

They have announced that they have secured licensing deals with 19 top Brazilian clubs which will be appearing in the game. What this means is that it will feature authentic club crest, kits and players in-game.

Here’s the list of the 19 Brazilian clubs:

  • Atlético Mineiro
  • Atlético Paranaense
  • Botafogo
  • Coritiba, Criciúma
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Fluminense, Goiás
  • Grêmio, Internacional
  • Náutico, Palmeiras
  • Ponte Preta, Portuguesa
  • Santos
  • São Paulo
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Vitória

“We’re very excited to bring the stars of the top Brazilian clubs into our games,” executive producer of the FIFA franchise, David Rutter, said.

“For all our fans that support and love Brazilian football, this will only add to the authentic FIFA experience they enjoy, and the additional clubs will bring undiscovered players from Brazil into the FIFA Ultimate Team universe.”

The game will be released on September 24 in NA, and on September 27 worldwide for the PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. The next-gen versions will also be released later this year.